Two lines or members that connect to each other can be merged into one line or member ("merged"). The program offers two options.
Node Context Menu
Right-click the common node. In the node context menu, select the Delete node feature.
The first option corresponds to deleting with the Del key: The selected node is removed, and with it the connected lines, members, and surfaces. The Merge connected lines/members option, on the other hand, deletes only the node and combines the two lines or members. This option is available for nodes where exactly two lines or members connect.
Menu Function
- Select the common node.
- In the Tools menu, call up the Delete node and merge connected lines/members feature (see image Modeling Tools in 'Tools' Menu).